▶ Self Lymph Drainage Massage by MassageByHeather.com in Louisville, KY – YouTube

▶ Self Lymph Drainage Massage by MassageByHeather.com in Louisville, KY – YouTube.

This is a great video I found last year. When I began eliminating a number of allergenic foods, I began to feel release of pressure in my ears and neck. I did some reading and realized this was part of my lymphatic system. I always noticed then when getting a cold or one of my chronic sinus infection/flu things, that the area behind my ears running down the back of my neck would feel tight, and sore, and stopped up. Once I learned the the lymphatic system is an important filtering system in the body, I knew I wanted to help that lymph along and searched for self- massage techniques online.

This video is super easy to learn and very informative. I have also done it when I’ve felt a headache coming on (which are fewer these days!) and most times I’ve been able to eliminate the pain. Anyone can do this technique and it is a go-to for me now, especially in the steam room. I do it multiple times per week when detoxing to aid toxin elimination on all fronts: through the digestive system, the skin, and lymphatic system.

