Resistant Starch

Thanks to Petra8Paleo for schooling me on resistant starch. This is fascinating stuff. I have always preferred my bananas greenish-yellow. In fact, I seriously dislike yellow, ripe bananas. And I love plantains. So I guess I’m possibly in good shape already? I wonder what the implications might be in terms of potatoes and legumes and a Paleo & AIP lifestyle? Jcooksglutenfree has an awesome potato starch cake recipe! I wonder if I can partake…

Here’s brief intro to the topic since I also have it on my to-do list to read up more:

ttp://www.marksdailyapple.com/the-definitive-guide-to-resistant-starch/#axzz2yLLlcOOD

And of course, there’s another side of the discourse: http://www.proteinpower.com/drmike/metabolism/resistant-starch/

What’s your take on resistant starch?

