Easter cupcakes with chocolate frosting & strawberry ghee buttercream (paleo, gf, df, vegan accommodating)

From my iphone and on the go today, a festive reblog. Happy Easter!

DetoxMama

Today we had a neighborhood Easter egg hunt for the kids and potluck picnic. I decided to make these chocolate cupcakes using my birthday cake recipe. I wanted to share something yummy and healthy that I thought everybody would love so this cake recipe came to mind. There were going to be lots of kids and neighbors and I really wanted something yummy — and even better if I snuck in a boatload of zucchini for the kiddos! 🙂 Judging by the chocolate covered faces I saw, I’m thinking it was a success!

So I took the same basic recipe and just did cupcakes. Frosted with the same chocolate frosting although it fell a little flat as I didn’t allow enough time for it to set up. I say this in my previous recipe and now I know for sure, you definitely do need to let it set overnight!!

I…

View original post 392 more words

