Fried Rice with Crispy Chicken Wings & Mustard Ginger Dipping Sauce (gluten-free, dairy-free, organic)

This was a super tasty easy meal to put together. The fried rice was for the fam since I’m currently off all grains. I enjoyed the chicken with some salad. We eat a ton of chicken in my house for dinner so I’m always trying to find ways to mix it up.

Chicken Wings
I simply pan fried these in a little olive oil, garlic and ginger until crispy.

Fried Rice
For the fried rice I used left over white rice. And I’m an expert at one pot wonders so I removed the chicken wings, and made the rice right in the same sauté pan. Started with sautéing some onion, garlic and a little ginger. Then deglazed the pan with about a tablespoon of bone broth. Added white rice, then coconut aminos and another 2 ladles of bone broth. A little salt and pepper, then finished off with some organic frozen peas and corn. Not your typical fried rice veggies but it’s the end of the week and the grocery store is calling so I used what I had. It worked.

Mustard Ginger Dipping Sauce
Organic mustard of your choice
Coconut aminos
Maple Syrup or honey
Finely diced or grated ginger

This is a quick, easy meal with minimal clean up that will seem as if you worked a lot harder than you did.

20140427-105713.jpg

20140427-105720.jpg

