French toast apples (paleo, grain-free, gluten-free, dairy-free)

A few weeks ago I was making gluten free french toast for the fam, and since I’m totally grain-free, that meant none for me. I really wanted it though! I’ve loved french toast since I was a kid. Way more than pancakes. So I surveyed my kitchen looking for something to dip in french toast batter! That’s when I came up with apples!

It’s not french toast but it was pretty tasty and did quench that French toast craving.

French Toast Apples

Egg
Almond milk
Vanilla extract
Cinnamon
Apples cored and sliced thin

Mix all wet ingredients together and cinnamon in a bowl then dip apple slices, coating well. Cook in pan or griddle just as you would french toast. Sprinkle with cinnamon and pour on a little maple syrup. Yum!

20140506-101843.jpg

20140506-101855.jpg

