Grain-free Paleo French Toast (gluten-free, dairy-free, grain-free, organic, paleo, aip)

Yummy and such a welcome treat! I have missed french toast! My french toast apples were good and came close, but not quite french toast. Thanks to this amazing muffin recipe, I had french toast yesterday for breakfast!

Grain-free (so of course gluten-free), dairy-free, organic, and delicious!

Recipe

Grain-free muffins
Almond milk
Egg
Vanilla Extract
Cinnamon

Mix all wet ingredients and cinnamon in a bowl. Slice the muffins thin and dip, coating well on each side. Cook in pan or griddle as you would french toast.

Sprinkle with a little more cinnamon and a drizzle of organic maple syrup! And ooh, some fresh berries would also be fantastic. I didn’t think of that then; I was too eager to dig in!

20140506-203353.jpg

20140506-203559.jpg

