Gluten Free/Dairy Free Across America-GoFundMe

Please check out this amazing blog, look out for the upcoming stories on her incredible travels, & chip in a buck or two if you are so inclined.

FoodRadical

Hi there!  My name is Cathy and I am embarking on a road trip journey across middle America. This is an eight year dream coming to actualization this summer as I venture from Oregon to North Carolina seeking out and identifying the best gluten free & dairy free food finds in each state I travel through.

I am here today in celebration of the opportunity to finally make my road trip a reality.  I am fortunate that I have summer time off from my job, making it possible to fulfill this dream. The untimely death of my mom just six months ago has made me realize there is no time like the present. The time is now for this long dreamed adventure.  This trip is a personal challenge; a vision quest, you might say. Recent trying times have caused me to take pause and attempt to find meaning in these profound life…

View original post 268 more words

