Snapper two ways & platanos two ways (paleo, aip)

Yesterday I bought some fresh wild caught snapper and then ate it twice that day two ways.

Steam-grilled snapper
First steamed in a foil pack on the grill along with grilled platanos two way (maduros and tostones), mixed herb chimichurri and a salad. That was our big pre-World Cup Final lunch. I also had hours of yard work ahead of me and needed lots of protein-filled energy!

20140714-082341-30221118.jpg
Snapper salad stuffed avocado
Later that night for dinner, we weren’t too hungry given our hefty lunch. So I made a snapper salad by fork mashing the left-over fillets and mixing with the herb chimichurri and a little more fresh squeezed lemon. I sliced open an avocado per person, removed the pits, and stuffed with the salad.

20140714-082340-30220426.jpg

