Summertime

It’s been a long time since I’ve posted. In fact, since I’ve started this blog, this has been the longest stretch of blogging silence on my part.

It’s been a busy summer. Travel, keeping Miss L entertained with play dates and activities, and this is also peak time for my business in college admissions counseling. And of course, continued organic, whole foods, grain-free, Paleo, & sometimes vegan experimentation in the kitchen.

So I know I’m a little back logged here. I owe promised recipes, blog award acceptance posts, and new recipes, too. They’re coming. I will get to it (she tells herself). No really, I will!

In the meantime, here’s a little peak of what we’ve been doing and what’s to come. A highlight – grain-free cupcakes with a purely paleo & vegan frosting! Woohoo! πŸ™‚

20140806-185053-67853469.jpg

