Chicken & Bone Broth: Three Ways

I’m a big fan of bone broth. Once I’ve got it ready to go, I’ll sip it in a mug alone. Reminds me of the broth my grandmother would make me as a kid when I would get sick.

But I also love to keep bone broth on reserve and use it in different dishes. It consistently makes them rich and flavorful, adding layers of flavor, as well as nutritional benefits to soups, stews & sauces. Here are three chicken dishes I’ve made using bone broth. One took us on a trip to India, another to Italy, and the last Puerto Rico.

The first is a chicken, beef and vegetable curry using garam masala, coriander, nutmeg and cinnamon among other spices. I used bone broth, a little tomato sauce & bone mousse to make a rich, deep curry.
IMG_1485-0.JPG

IMG_1487.JPG

IMG_1489.JPG

Next is a marsala inspired chicken stew using mushrooms, bone broth & organic red wine. Fantastic.

IMG_1506-0.JPG

IMG_1505-0.JPG

Last is a Puerto Rican inspired chicken stew using cilantro, yucca & lime along with the bone broth.

IMG_1321.JPG

IMG_1324.JPG

