So much for hellos. 

On the heels of my blogging return and detox day 3, I got sicked. Stayed home yesterday to care for a sick Miss L (thus, I suppose the time and wherewithall to resume my blog yesterday). Well, today it’s me. Made it through the work day- but just barely. 

So here’s a test. A little concoction. Let’s see if it works. This is one thing that also stayed with me these last few years – I really try to stay away from cold medicines and pills , etc. and go natural whenever possible. So I’ll give this approach a go. I usually play around and work  with what I have in the house. 

Ginger is antibacterial. 

Lemon is also antibacterial, has a cooling effect on body temperature, of course is incredibly nutrient dense – vitamin B6,C, magnesium, potassium and so much more!

Raw honey – high in antioxidants and immune boosting. Added benefit of pollen inoculation if local. 

Elderberry -another antioxidant rich  immune boosting ingredient. 

Echinacea- powerhouse of immune boosting, inflammation and pain reducing, upper repository aid. 


-Juice of 1 lemon

-A node of ginger. 

-1 drop black elderberry 

-1 drop echinacea

-tsp of local honey. 

Blend in Vitamix.  

Down the hatch!   And I’ve got a pot of 35 clove garlic chicken soup brewing in my Instant Pot. 

I’ll check in tomorrow. 

P.S.  Unrelated. I’m down 2.8 lbs pounds since Monday. That’s what nixing inflammatory foods will do. 

